MONDAY A.M.

STATE OF ILLINOS)
) SS
COUNTY OF PIATT)

The County Board of Piatt County convened for their Organizational Meeting in the County Board Room, in the Courthouse in the City of Monticello, County of Piatt and State of Illinois on Monday, the 3rd day of December, A.D. 2018, at the hour of 9 o'clock of the forenoon.

The meeting was called to order by County Clerk Jennifer Harper and the first order of business was to seat the newly elected officials.

CREDENTIALS

The credentials of Ray Spencer, Shannon Carroll, and Randy Shumard, County Board Members elected to office on November 6, 2018, were presented for examination.

Following the examination of all Certificates of Election, the Oath of Office for County Board Members was administered by Jennifer Harper, County Clerk and Recorder.

The Certificates of Election and the Oaths for County Board Members are recorded on pages through

It was reported that the Certificates of Election were in proper form and that the Oath of Office had been taken by each County Board Member. It was then declared that Ray Spencer, Shannon Carroll, and Randy Shumard be seated as Members of the Piatt County Board effective this 3rd day of December, 2018.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION was made by Shumard, seconded by Fruendt to adjourn to the Organization of the County Board.

ORGANIZATION OF COUNTY BOARD

On roll call the following Board Members and County Officers were present: County Board Members, Shannon Carroll, Renee Fruendt, Dale Lattz, Robert Murrell, Randy Shumard, Ray Spencer, and County Clerk Jennifer Harper.

Jennifer Harper, County Clerk and Ex-Officio Clerk of the County Board of Piatt County, called for nominations for a Chairman Pro Tem for the purpose of organization of the County Board.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Carroll, that Renee Fruendt be nominated as Chairman Pro Tem. No other motions came before the board. On voice vote Renee Fruendt was voted Chairman Pro Tem.

Chairman Pro Tem Renee Fruendt took the chair and called for nominations for the Chairman of the Piatt County Board. MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Carroll, that Randy Shumard be nominated. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Spencer, Carroll, and Fruendt. 0 nays. Abstains, Lattz, Murrell, and Shumard. 3 ayes, 0 nays, 3 abstains. Motion denied. A second motion was called for nomination for Chairman of the Piatt County Board. MOTION was made by Murrell that Lattz be nominated. Before the motion was seconded, Lattz declined the nomination. A third motion was called for nomination for Chairman of the Piatt County Board.

MOTION was made by Shumard, and seconded by Carroll, that Ray Spencer be nominated. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Shumard, Spencer, Carroll, Fruendt, Lattz, and Murrell. 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried. Ray Spencer was elected Chairman of the Piatt County Board for a two-year term ending December, 2020.

Chairman Spencer took the chair and called for nominations for the Vice Chairman of the Piatt County Board.

MOTION was made by Spencer, seconded by Carroll, that Randy Shumard be nominated. No other nominations came before the Board. On roll call the vote was as follows: Ayes, Spencer, Carroll, Fruendt, Lattz, and Murrell. Shumard abstained. 5 ayes, 0 nays, 1 abstain. Motion carried. Randy Shumard was elected Vice Chairman of the County Board of Piatt County for a two-year term ending December, 2020.

ADJOURNMENT

At 9:10 a.m., MOTION was made by Shumard, seconded by Murrell, that the Honorable County Board adjourn to Wednesday, the 12th day of December, A.D. 2018, at the hour of 9:00 o'clock of the forenoon. On voice vote, motion carried.

 Piatt County Clerk	